Brave.

Thursday I went to Dick’s Sporting Goods with my little friend Bella and her mom. You see, Bella is soon to be my new boxing partner. Boxing has been researched and has shown to slow down the progression of Parkinson’s. My little friend has CP. My left side is the weakest. Her right side is her weaker side. Together we plan to balance each other out.  Lol. She wanted pink, but they only had lime green, but the word written on the side of the gloves she bought said  it all. Brave.  When she put on those boxing gloves,  in an instant, she was no longer a girl with CP, but a fighter. We couldn’t stop her from hitting the bags in the store.  That’s the way I feel when I put on my boxing gloves. I am a fighter, sometimes with a smile on my face, sometimes with tears, but a fighter. Bella is one of my little heros and inspirations. Bella, you may have wanted pink, lime green Brave is so you. 

Author: parkinsons95

I used to be a stay in the lines, go with the flow, don't make waves kind of person. I have changed. Parkinson's is one of the many cards dealt to one in life that can shift the mind set. I am now a find the line and push beyond it, swim against the flow, and waves? I will splash and make as much joyful noise as I can, while I can, fearlessly. Brave.

2 thoughts on “Brave.”

  1. This makes my heart smile so big! I asked her Friday about boxing with you and the smile that came upon her face was absolutely priceless. She was so excited to tell me about her gloves too! I want to join the two if you as you are both such INSPIRATIONS!! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

