With Abandon


This has to be one of my all time favorite 16 seconds of video. Don’t you just long for moments like this when something happens in your life where the only response is to throw your arms up with abandon and rejoice with your entire heart and soul? This video captured the moment the Zionsville 2016 baseball team won the regional championship. That’s my boy who catches the ball on first base and starts the celebration. Now I have another 16 seconds of video that captures the moment this same team lost in the final game of the state championship game at Victory Field, not quite as joyful! I don’t care to share that video. Lol. It seems like life is so full of the moments where you walk away having to pick up the pieces of your heart that when you get that chance to throw your arms up with abandon, do it. And by the way, if you are reading this as you wake up on Sunday morning and you have the gift of the day ahead of you, I say that’s enough to to throw our arms up with joy whatever that day brings! “Bring it on, day!” Oh, and the man in the foreground of the video, don’t know him. He looks as if he is watching 16 seconds of the burning Yuletide log on tv. You know, the channel you put on Christmas Eve that lulls you to sleep. Live with abandon today!
It’s a beautiful day, even if I have to pick up a few pieces of my heart!❤️

Author: parkinsons95

I used to be a stay in the lines, go with the flow, don't make waves kind of person. I have changed. Parkinson's is one of the many cards dealt to one in life that can shift the mind set. I am now a find the line and push beyond it, swim against the flow, and waves? I will splash and make as much joyful noise as I can, while I can, fearlessly. Brave.

Leave a Reply

