The Sachie on the Floor

So, I was scanning through Facebook Saturday and I came across a video of Bruno Mars and Carpool Karaoke. I love Carpool karaoke. I walked around singing Bruno Mars songs all day. I learned a couple of new ones that are a little racy. My 18-year-old son who just got home from his first semester at college over heard me singing one of the songs and about split a gut laughing. “Sachie, Mom!” “Its Versace on
the Floor.” Laughing and shaking his head that I was even singing the song in the first place, he kept asking me, “Mom, what did you think a sachie was?” I guess I didn’t really think about it. For me a sachje would be sweatpants and a T-shirt. Perhaps I was thinking it was an article of clothing young people wear that someone my age wouldn’t even think of wearing. They don’t sell Versace at Target, and so that was my excuse. Why do I tell you this story? Because I love to have fun and laugh. “Parkinson’s, you will not take that away from me.” Life is too serious to take seriously.
Laugh a little today. It’s a beautiful day! ….Jordan, after 4 days of being back home, your room is already a pit. It’s time to pick up that sachie off the floor. “For me, for me, for me, for me….. the sachie on the floor.”

img_4576

Author: parkinsons95

I used to be a stay in the lines, go with the flow, don't make waves kind of person. I have changed. Parkinson's is one of the many cards dealt to one in life that can shift the mind set. I am now a find the line and push beyond it, swim against the flow, and waves? I will splash and make as much joyful noise as I can, while I can, fearlessly. Brave.

1 thought on “The Sachie on the Floor”

Leave a Reply

