RV Cruising Across the USA?

I wrote the lyrics below long before this day. It was when he was first threatening to buy an RV and I thought it was funny. However, now I look out in my driveway, and there it is!

In the song lyrics, I say “my man has sold the house and all we own.” In real life that’s not what happened. If it were, then we might have had enough money to buy an RV model of the current decade, not the decade disco and mauve and blue were popular. My youngest son is warming up to the idea. Right now he is still mumbling under his breath, “breaking bad.” My sister bought my husband a Cousin Eddie t-shirt for Christmas because foresaw this coming. I am living the movie Christmas Vacation, and we are Cousin Eddie. Thus, I have named that big thing parked in my drive way The Flying Eddie!

I am exaggerating a bit. The Flying Eddie has a neutral interior and just a hint of that disco era, and my bargain shopping husband found a deal. However, I am going to suggest to him that we invest in Triple A for back up.

Yes, my Kyle likes an adventure. Kyle, you have stood by my side and have been such a faithful corner man through so much medical drama, that I will joyfully be your copilot sitting next to you in The Flying Eddie for as long as the the Flying Eddie lives. Here’s to many fun times ahead rv Cruising…. I guarentee this will end up being great blog material. Stay tuned.

RV Cruising Across the USA

V1
I drove up to my home
I saw a sign that said sold
My man’s gone crazy and gone is all that we own
he said
I know, girl, this ain’t your wish
But we’re going start checking off our bucket list

Chorus
Honey it’s gonna be just you and me
Parked
Each night at Walmart in
In a different city
Babe, I know you don’t know what to say
RV cruising across the USA
Our adventure starts today
RV cruising across the USA

V2
He said I’m the captain you’re my first mate
We’ll navigate this beauty from state to state
I know you try but can’t read a map.
But we have gps for that

Pre-Chorus
And he said to me

Chorus
Honey, we’re forgetting our
Responsibilities
Parking Each night at Walmart in
In a different city
Babe, I know you don’t know what to say
RV cruising across the USA
Our adventure starts today
RV cruising across the USA

B
Flat tire out of gas. Engine blown
Sitting in lawn chairs at the side of the road
Waiting for help to finally arrive
Traveling through life together
One state at a time

Pre-Chorus
And he said to me

Chorus
Honey it’s just you and me
Parked
Parked Each night at Walmart in
a different city
I know honey you don’t know what to say
RV cruising across the USA
Our adventure starts today
RV cruising across the USA

img_4852-1

Author: parkinsons95

I used to be a stay in the lines, go with the flow, don't make waves kind of person. I have changed. Parkinson's is one of the many cards dealt to one in life that can shift the mind set. I am now a find the line and push beyond it, swim against the flow, and waves? I will splash and make as much joyful noise as I can, while I can, fearlessly. Brave.

Leave a Reply

