Do You Believe in Miracles?

Do you believe in miracles? I absolutely, no doubt in my mind believe in miracles. However, I think you have to be looking for them each day in your life. Sometimes they are obvious and make your mouth drop open and leave you speechless. I had one of those kind once. I even believe I was in the presence of an angel standing behind me, no doubt in my mind. I long for another experience like that, but that is not the only kind of miracle.

Miracles also come in the form of uncanny coincidences that sometimes you shake off as just coincidences.

Then there are the kind that come in the form of pain and suffering in your life that you can’t escape and when you finally lift your head from your sorrow, you see all the blessings that pain brought with it, whether it be people you meet, new insights, more compassion, a slowed down or different lifestyle. I have a friend who recently died of cancer. In the last few months of her life, I spoke to her and I was in awe of her joy and zest for life imbedded in her pain.

Some miracles you have to make happen. They require your action, effort, and deliberate intentional work to make a change. Most of the times these make you feel uncomfortable and stretch you out of your comfort zone to help another person. That’s when YOU decide to be the miracle.

Then there is the type of miracle you have to fight for. This type definitely pushes you out of your comfort zone. It’s when you have that feeling in your gut. It tells you what is right, and standing up for it is going to bring you much criticism and pushback, but you do it anyway. You become a vehicle to change to make the world better.

Look for miracles in your life today, be a miracle for someone, fight for a miracle to happen.

They are all around us. What miracles are happening in your life today? Don’t let them go unnoticed.

The video is of my family playing root beer pong. Yes, it was a miracle ….

Author: parkinsons95

I used to be a stay in the lines, go with the flow, don't make waves kind of person. I have changed. Parkinson's is one of the many cards dealt to one in life that can shift the mind set. I am now a find the line and push beyond it, swim against the flow, and waves? I will splash and make as much joyful noise as I can, while I can, fearlessly. Brave.

2 thoughts on “Do You Believe in Miracles?”

Leave a Reply

